Sadly, Guinness beer is not vegan because it uses isinglass in its production. Isinglass is made from the swim bladders of fish, and although there isn't a trace of it in the beer, it is a direct product used in the manufacturing process.
Shape.com is part of The American Media, Inc. Fitness & Health Network
© 2013 Weider Publications, LLC, a subsidiary of American Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.