You are here

The Best Spas: Spa Locations

 

We went on a mission to find the best spa locations in the country! Here is SHAPE's list of top spas.

BODY BRONZING
·Boston: G2O Spa (g2ospasalon.com); ask for a Spa Tan, $125.
·Dallas, TX: Riviera Spa and Salon (rivieraspadallas.com); ask for a Sun FX Airbrush Tanning Treatment, $45.
·Denver, CO: Oxford Club Spa (oxfordclubspa.com); ask for Sunless Bronzing, $75.
·New York City: Aqua Beauty Bar (acquabeautybar.com); ask for a Body Polish & Spray Tan, $110.
·New York City: Senses NY Salon & Spa (sensesny.com); ask for an Organic Spray Tanning, $100.  

FOOT REFLEXOLOGY
·Branson, MO: Spa Chateau at Chateau On The Lake Resort (chateauonthelakebranson.com); ask for a Reflexology Foot Massage, $65.
·Chicago: Peninsula Spa by ESPA (peninsula.com); ask for Reflexology, $155 for 60 minutes.  
·Hershey, PA: Spa at Hotel Hershey (chocolatespa.com); ask for Reflexology, $75.
·Kennebunkport, ME: Spa at The White Barn Inn (whitebarninn.com); ask for Reflexology, $145.
·Palm Desert, CA: Spa Desert Springs (spa.desertspringsresort.com); ask for Reflexology, $85 for 30 minutes or $145 for an hour.
·Portland, OR: Portland Spa & Boutique (portlandspa.net); ask for Reflexology, $60 for 30 minutes or $90 for 60 minutes.

OXYGEN FACIAL
· Nationwide: Bliss Spas (blissworld.com/spa); ask for The Triple Oxygen Treatment, $160.
· Aspen, CO: The Spa at Viceroy Snowmass (viceroyhotelsandresorts.com); ask for the O2 Infusion Facial, $225.  
·Anchorage, AK: Ice Spa at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa (sheratonicespa.com); ask for an Oxygen Facial, $125.
·Atlantic City, NJ: Spa Toccare at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa  (theborgata.com); ask for an Oxygenating Facial, $140.
·Calistoga, CA: Spa Solage (solagecalistoga.com); ask for a Dermal Quench Oxygen Rich Facial, $175 for 50 minutes or $235 for 80 minutes.
·Washington, CT: Mayflower Spa at The Mayflower Inn & Spa (mayflowerinn.com/spa); ask for an Oxygen Facial, $180 for 60 minutes.

DETOXIFYING MUD WRAP
·Asheville, NC: Spa at Biltmore Village (spaatbiltmorevillage.com); ask for a Monticelli Mud Wrap, $90.
·New York City: Great Jones Spa (greatjonesspa.com); ask for a Sedona Mud & Red Algae Body Wrap, $160 for 60 minutes.
·Scottsdale, AZ: The Spa at Camelback Inn (camelbackspa.com); ask for an Adobe Clay Purification Treatment, $165.
·Sea Island, GA: The Cloister Spa at Sea Island Resorts (seaisland.com); ask for a Gifts Of The Sea treatment, $260.
·Tulum, Mexico: The Spa at Maya Tulum (mayatulum.com); ask for a Fango Herbal Mud Wrap, $80.
·Virginia Beach, VA: Flowering Almond Spa at The Founders Inn (floweringalmondspa.com); ask for a Moor Mud Wrap, $90.

HOT STONE THERAPY
·Nationwide: Red Door Spas (reddoorspas.com); ask for a Desert Hot Stone Massage, starting at $130 for 50 minutes.
·Boston, MA: Bella Sante (bellasante.com); ask for a Hot Rock Massage, $275.
·Greensboro, GA: Spa at The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation (ritzcarlton.com); ask for a GemSTONE Therapy, $175 for 60 minutes or $240 for 90 minutes.
·Miami, FL: Cowshed Spa at the Soho House (cowshedonline.com); ask for the Hot Stone Massage, $165.
·Newport, RI: SpaTerre at Hotel Viking (hotelviking.com); ask for a Hot Stone Massage, $130 for 50 minutes or $180 for 80 minutes.
·Santa Fe, NM: Ten Thousand Waves Spa (tenthousandwaves.com); ask for a Deep Stone Massage, $149.
·Waikoloa, HI: Kohala Spa at Hilton Waikoloa Village (kohalaspa.com); ask for a Pohaku Hot Stone Massage, $225.

VITAMIN C PEEL
·Austin, TX: Lake House Spa at Lake Austin Spa Resort (lakeaustin.com); ask for a "C" The Difference Anti-Aging Facial, $170.
·Cape May, NJ: Sea Spa at Congress Hall (congresshall.com); ask for a Running For Congress Facial, $150.
·El Segundo, CA: Murad Inclusive Health Spa (muradinclusivehealth.com); ask for a Sun Undone Vitamin C Infusion Facial, $70 for 25 minutes or $115 for 50 minutes.
·Florence, AL: The Spa at Marriott Shoals (marriottshoals.com); ask for a Vitamin C Facial, $115.
·Manchester, VT: The Spa at Equinox (equinoxresort.com); ask for a Vitamin C Facial, $175.

GEL MANICURE
·Ft. Lauderdale, FL: Ritz-Carlton Spa (ritzcarlton.com); ask for The Ritz-Carlton Signature Manicure with Shellac, $80.
·Washington, D.C.: Patsy’s Nail Bar (patsysnailbar.com); ask for a Shellac Manicure, $48.
·Miami Beach, FL: Blush Nail Lounge (blushnailsalon.com); ask for the Basic Mani with OPI Axxium, $20.
·Nashville, TN: Relache Spa at Gaylord Hotels (relacheopryland.com); ask for a Shellac Manicure, $60 Mondays through Thursdays or $65 on weekends.
·New Orleans, LA: Kinetix Spa-Salon (kinetixspasalon.com); ask for a Gel Manicure, $80.
·St. George, UT: Sagestone Spa at Red Mountain Resort & Spa (redmountainspa.com); ask for a Brisa Gel Nails Manicure, $75.

THAI MASSAGE
·Atlantic City, NJ: Immersion Spa at The Water Club (thewaterclubhotel.com); ask for a Table Thai Massage, $280.
·Chicago: Peninsula Spa by Espa (peninsula.com); ask for a Thai Massage, $175 for 60 minutes or $260 for 90 minutes.
·Las Vegas: The Spa & Salon at ARIA (arialasvegas.com); ask for a Thai Yoga Massage, $180 for 50 minutes or $250 for 80 minutes.
·New York City: The Spa Mandarin Oriental, New York (mandarinoriental.com); ask for a Thai Yoga Massage, $320 on weekdays or $330 on weekends.
·San Francisco, CA: The Spa at The Sports Club/LA (thesportsclubla.com); ask for a Thai Massage, $174 for 80 minutes or $211 for 100 minutes.
·Seattle, WA: Ananya Spa (ananyaspaseattle.com); ask for a Table Thai Massage, $90 for 60 minutes or $125 for 90 minutes.

Comments

Add a comment